Hello guest, if you read this it means you are not registered. Click here to register in a few simple steps, you will enjoy all features of our Forum.

Some qpAdm models for Levänluhta
Just a quick thread to post some qpAdm models (Admixtools under Linux) for the two non-Germanic Finns from Levänluhta, Iron Age, DA234 and DA238. The motivation for this little research was, as is often the case, the right list. I know that some guys think they have found the philosopher's stone on this question. This is not my case, I am as hesitant and questioning as when I started, and this is even though as a mathematician I believe I have perfectly understood the theoretical background as Patterson posed it, and that I have also exchanged a lot on these questions with colleagues whose speciality is probabilistic theories. But from theoretical foundations to implementation there is often a long path, and for me, this path is often erratic. I therefore compared the models obtained with several right lists. The first (RL) was very poor in ancient Siberian populations. So I added some to it (see further).

RL=
Russia_Ust_Ishim.DG
Cameroon_SMA.DG
Italy_North_Villabruna_HG
Czech_Vestonice16
Belgium_UP_GoyetQ116_1
Russia_MA1_HG.SG
Iran_GanjDareh_N
Russia_Kostenki14.SG
Indian_GreatAndaman_100BP.SG
Israel_PPNB
Georgia_Kotias.SG
Turkey_N_I0707
Sidelkino.ial

RL1 = RL + Kolyma_meso.ial
RL2 = RL +  Kolyma_meso.ial + Amur_neo.ial
RL3 = RL + Kolyma_meso.ial + Amur_neo.ial + Yakutia_LN
RL4 = RL + Kolyma_meso.ial + Amur_neo.ial + Yakutia_LN + Russia_Krasnoyarsk_BA.SG

The models are under the form "Sweden_IA + 2d source", the 2d source being Minino_IA or BOO. All samples are post-imputation from Allentoft.
Whatever the right list the coefficients remain the same (taking the SE in account), and the SE remain around 0.03. The only question is that of the tail probabilities.

DA234 RL1 RL2 RL3 RL4
2d = Minino 0.74 0.68 0.74 0.51
2d = BOO 0.24 0.11 0.21 0.06

DA238 RL1 RL2 RL3 RL4